Customer Reviews

CUSTOMER REVIEWS

These are honest testimonials from verified Kawaii Box subscribers. Find out what others say about our monthly kawaii surprise box!
4.8 / 5 stars - 534 verified reviews
Avatar
Sara
5 months ago

Where do I start? First of all, I wasn’t disappointed at all by the Kawaii Box team: they tried their best to deliver the box outside my house door as soon as possible, although the shipping required quite many days (probably due to COVID-19 control measures).
The box itself isn’t so big after all, but it’s literally filled with everything that you’ve been told about by the site: cute plushies, tasty Japanese snacks, useful and adorable stationary and so on. I can’t even describe the emotion felt while I was unboxing: every single item comes from Japan (I remember I thought something like: “Oh my goodness. this is too cute and it comes straight from Tokyo, I’m so sorry to open it!).
I would recommend Kawaii Box to all of those people who loves “kawaiiness”, which means Japanese stuff that fill your heart with happiness and pure excitement, and those who feel the need to add something exotic to their house, something hard to find where they live, as do I.

Guen Pladsen
5 months ago

So very cute, and worth the wait! (covid added extra days onto the shipment..) The items are so cute and the candy is so very yummy. thank you guys!

KyKittyz
5 months ago

Lovely it so far XD

Avatar
Aglaia
5 months ago

WOndeRFuL!. Exactly as I expected. Full of very beatiful stuff.

Avatar
Antonia
5 months ago

Love the box and such cutie items! I was really happy with it, I just wish there were different sweets and possibly some kawaii savoury snacks like potato chips.

Avatar
mutsumi
5 months ago

My daughter loved everything in the box !
Thanks

Avatar
Mauriah Maddox
5 months ago

Perfect if you love all things Japanese stationary, plushies, candy, and MORE. I just got my first one this month and I’m SO happy with it! 💗

Avatar
Ana
5 months ago

The box had a variety of things and was good quality, they gave me the amount they said they were, I just thought they were bigger. It took sometime to arrive but I can’t blame them, over all they did a great job. It’s worth getting a subscription.

Avatar
Corey Woodhouse
5 months ago

Me and my kids loved the Kawaii Box items we got this month!! I’ve been teaching my kids about different cultures and the leaflet helped us understand each item on a deeper level.

Diana Hofman
5 months ago

Love the box itself and the products in it. But in comparison to last year the delivery wasn’t as quick and I wasn’t able to follow it for a long time.

Avatar
Yuu Sayuri
5 months ago

very cute box!! enjoyed all my goodies and cant wait for next month!

Avatar
Casey
6 months ago

Very cute!

Avatar
Michelle
6 months ago

Super cute!!! I really liked it, the box arrived in good condition and without any problem. Thank you!

Default Avatar75
Danica
6 months ago

My first Kawaii Box was the Halloween box and everything was fantastic! The plushy and stationery are so cute and the Pokemon snacks had my favourite Pokemon on them. Definitely happy with it!

Avatar
Julia
6 months ago

Ma fille a été très contente d’ouvir sa box et de découvrir plein de petits kdo originaux.
Hâte de recevoir la prochaine 😉😀😎

Avatar
Eirene Eclevia
6 months ago

This is the cutest box ever. I love everything that was included. My favorite was the rilakkuma sticker seals and the cinnamon roll plushie key chain.

Avatar
Morgan
6 months ago

I loved the items inside the box, all accept for the hair extension. I’m not quite sure what I’ll do with it as I’m a guy with short hair. Everything else was adorable though!

Avatar
Sophie
6 months ago

My first box arrived in perfect condition despite its long journey. The contents were great- stickers, lovely pen, few sweets (good as not a sweet eater!) and a cuddly; also paper clips and hair braid attachment. Very happy with the contents which I was able to share with my young child

Default Avatar75
Paige Marie
6 months ago

I liked the october 2020 box okay. It was my first one. I wanted to try it and its definitely fun seeing what will come but I was slightly disappointed. I was left wishing there were more name brand items like Sanrio & San-x. Definitely feel like the Sanrio plush keycharm & the rilakkuma stickers were the only things I was really happy with. The gudetama notepad is cute too (just wish it was a bit thicker) But the paperclips, pen & the hair extension clip just seem like items I can get from an american dollar store. The box is only 25 dollars but maybe substitute those items for (even if they’re little stationary things like pens/pencils etc) name brand s like sanrio and san-x items. Brands that are harder to find in other parts of the world. Otherwise I just feel like I spent 25 dollars for 8-10 dollar items. Its still a cute box and one of the cheaper kawaii ones on the market and Im quite picky so I do still recommend to give this box a try to anyone who loves all things kawaii! :)

Avatar
Suzanne white
6 months ago

Loved it. Great value for the price.

CHOOSE YOUR PLAN

Choose the plan you like the most, place your order, and your first kawaii subscription box will ship soon!